Previous Harlon Hill Trophy Winners

Printable History of Hill Candidates and Voting 1986-2013

For More Information & Photographs, Click on the Winner's Name

Year Winner Class Position School
1986 Jeff Bentrim Senior Quarterback North Dakota State
1987 Johnny Bailey Sophomore Running Back Texas A&I (now A&M-Kingsville)
1988 Johnny Bailey Junior Running Back Texas A&I (now A&M-Kingsville)
1989 Johnny Bailey Senior Running Back Texas A&I (now A&M-Kingsville)
1990 Chris Simdorn Senior Quarterback North Dakota State
1991 Ronnie West Senior Wide Receiver Pittsburg State (KS)
1992 Ronald Moore Senior Running Back Pittsburg State (KS)
1993 Roger Graham Junior Running Back University of New Haven
1994 Chris Hatcher Senior Quarterback Valdosta State
1995 Ronald McKinnon Senior Linebacker University of North Alabama
1996 Jarrett Anderson Senior Running Back Truman State
1997 Irvin Sigler Senior Running Back Bloomsburg University
1998 Brian Shay Senior Running Back Emporia State
1999 Corte McGuffey Senior Quarterback Northern Colorado
2000 Dusty Bonner Junior Quarterback Valdosta State
2001 Dusty Bonner Senior Quarterback Valdosta State
2002 Curt Anes Senior Quarterback Grand Valley State
2003 Will Hall Senior Quarterback University of North Alabama
2004 Chad Friehauf Senior Quarterback Colorado School of Mines
2005 Jimmy Terwilliger Junior Quarterback East Stroudsburg
2006 Danny Woodhead Junior Running Back Chadron State
2007 Danny Woodhead Senior Running Back Chadron State
2008 Bernard Scott Senior Running Back Abilene Christian
2009 Joique Bell Senior Running Back Wayne (Mich.) State
2010 Eric Czerniewski Senior Quarterback Central Missouri
2011 Jonas Randolph Senior Running Back Mars Hill
2012 Zach Zulli Junior Quarterback Shippensburg
2013 Franklyn Quiteh Senior Running Back Bloomsburg
2014 Jason Vander Laan Junior Quarterback Ferris State

ęCopyright 2003; All Rights Reserved
National Harlon Hill Awards Committee
Florence, AL 35361 U.S.A.